Blessed Lughnasadh

Blessings of the harvest! The Wheel turns onwards. I am having a hard time wrapping my head around the fact that we are already in August. It seems like summer just started and here I am prepping for the fall.

sunflower

Our mini sunflowers came in and are now decaying. We are waiting to see if we get any seeds to harvest. Our giant ones are still growing, currently they are about 5 feet tall and the flowers are starting to be created. We are very excited.

Sadly, the huge storm system killed our pepper plants. The pots were overflowing one night and we think the plants did not enjoy that much water.  My husband was able to harvest a large bowl of jalapenos, but I don’t think the last few on it will make it. We’ll see.

Pepper plant in a pot

We were busy last night so I didn’t take any time in my temple space. We did play in the yard and garden a bit, so at least we took a moment to appreciate nature. I was talking with a friend about how hard it is to find the balance to do your spiritual practices with a little person. We have to learn to make magick in different ways. So we had cuddles, giggles and a baby running around the yard. That is a special magick that I will cherish while I have it. Too soon the baby will be too cool for hanging with mom. We get so wrapped up in the idea that holidays are about rituals and tarot and specific things. Sometimes celebrating means hugs and watching dragonflies flit about your yard.

I’ve been journaling every day through Sora’s 21 day challenge and am going to continue with it. I used to journal all the time, but fell out of the practice. I have found it a nice addition to my morning routine.

I completed another custom and have been selling a few tarot readings. If you are interested in either head on over to the shop to check out the listings. The shop will be closing for a week or two in August as I will be away.

I hope that your celebration was fun filled, whatever you were able to do. Bright Blessings as we head towards Fall!

Sunflower decaying in a pot

 

 

Leave a Reply

