Moon Magick at Work

The past few nights have been restless ones. The Moon energy has been calling and keeping several of us awake. This morning my son was determined to be up before our 5:30 am alarm. Caffiene for me today!

I have started to do a short 5 min flow of yoga in the morning and my son will sit with me and watch. Sometimes he does the “ha” breathing with me, sometimes he lifts his arms when I do, but usually he stands in front of me and snuggles in as I try to gently move around him. Sweet boy. He fills my heart.

I followed my intuition and packed up a mini altar to bring to work. I am blessed to work somewhere that I can be out and open about my faith. So I have set it up and it is in my line of sight, so all day long I will be reminded of my magick and the work I plan to do tonight.

Work Altar

I used my battery operated tea lights and have a selection of stones and crystals. I also brought in my Goddess Cards and we’ve been pulling them throughout the morning.

You can also see in the background a few of my digital downloads that are available in my etsy shop.

 

It is nice to have something just in my line of sight. Even as I type this I can see the orange of the altar cloth and the flickering light. Whenever I look at it fully I run through the short mantra I created. I am slowly building up the magick so that tonight when I do my ritual I will be energized.

Pagan altar with battery tealights and a Bast statue

I have been prepping to film my Wicca 101 course and that will be available online. It is free of charge, this is my service as a priestess. First I am re-arranging my sacred space so that the flow works better for me. I hope to get the large part of that done tonight and then next week start filming.

If you are interested or know someone who might wish to take a Wicca 101 please feel free to stop by my Facebook page to send me a message.

My Little Familiars are selling well, I have had several custom orders recently. I am so happy that people love them. Feel free to check out the two listed in the shop and let me know if you are interested in a custom.

And lastly a bit of love for other shops, I recently used my birthday money to get myself two pairs of earrings. I love them! One pair is leather and shaped to look like feathers and the other is a silver spiral.  You can check out their shops here and here. Woman in earrings

Happy Full Moon! Work your magick and have a wonderfully witchy day!

 

Leave a Reply

