New Moon weekend & Lent

Friday night I had a friend come over and I spent some time doing some healing work on her. We worked on aligning her chakras, we smoothed out her aura and unblocked some energy and worked on some breathing exercises. She left feeling much better and I felt better because I could help her.

I heard about the binding spell going around the net, but I had other plans for the weekend already. I appreciate what people are working towards, I’ll just help in my own way. I also think that we can’t condemn those who do work on that spell. I saw some angry posts about the 3 fold law and all that. Everyone makes a choice. If someone wants to do a spell, then rock on, do your thing. Just make sure you have your ducks in a row so you are taking care of yourself. That is my take on it.

Saturday I prepped for my new moon ritual. I sat and let myself channel some mantras and ideas for the meditation.  Sunday I had a small circle of women over and we enjoyed some baby snuggles and then headed down to create sacred space. I think everyone enjoyed themselves, it was great to have people open up, share, and connect. Perhaps this is how I will be serving in my role as priestess. I plan to host another New Moon ritual next month. We spent our time doing a meditation to empower ourselves with warrior spirit so that we can go out in the world and be fierce and strong.

The world is currently a crazy place. Empowering ourselves is an excellent way to balance the crazy.

The 21 day Stay Sacred practice I was working on has come to an end. It was a fabulous time and I met many great people. It has inspired me to work on my daily practices. I was doing so well at taking 10 minutes for myself, and I could tell in my mood that it made a difference. When I got lazy and stopped taking that tiny bit of time I got cranky and tired again. It is amazing how a small amount of time sinking into your sacred space can make a huge impact. It also let me work on making my sacred space. I’ve been slowly creating my temple space (away from small hands and eyes), and I have ideas for the future.

Lent is also coming up this week. We always observe it since my husband is Catholic. We talked about it in advance this year and we’ll do our usual thing of trying to eat better and be healthy, but we are also going to give up screen/device time between 6-8pm every night. This will allow us to really be present for dinner and the bedtime routine etc. I’m looking forward to unplugging and it will help us work on eating mindfully. This tiny sacrifice will give us more family time. I look forward to it. Do you celebrate Lent? Do you practice sacrifice or do you do something else?

Leave a Reply

