Samhain

On the 31st I brought my meditation oracle to work. Every year I bring something and let my coworkers pick a card. This year everyone was very impressed because they all got some sort of message that meant something to them. My message was a bit of a cosmic 2×4, but I have come to expect that of my messages.

We didn’t get very many trick or treaters, but the few we had were cute. The little dude was very interested in what was going on. On the weekend before Halloween we had the wee one as well and we all went over to a friends house for Halloween fun. The kids dressed up, played Halloween games like “Mummy Wrap” and carved pumpkins. They all had a good time.

Back home on the 31st, after the little dude was asleep, I went out and walked our yard and worked on the wards. It was a wonderfully witchy night, the wind was blowing and the stars were out. It had a crispness in the air that made it feel like it would be cold soon. I walked around my yard, working my magick and letting my cloak fly about in the wind. It was lovely.

My coven wasn’t able to get together until Nov 5th, so that is when we celebrated. We didn’t do any of the traditional Samhain things this year, we had other magick to work. When we were done it felt good. I almost cried, the reaction that let me know the magick was working. There was a feeling of solidness, that what we had done was the right path. I look forward to the steady growth as we move forward.

I also wasn’t ready to deal with the grief I had. Earlier in October a friend took their own life. I’m still working through that and will say goodbye when it feels right.

Leave a Reply

