Mid-fall update

Time is chugging along. What have I been doing?

The little dude can’t have dairy or soy so I have cut all of that from my diet. Between that and breastfeeding I am now 7 lbs away from my pre-pregnancy weight 5.5 months after giving birth. That’s fabulous, but I’ve had people lecture me about trying to get in shape too quickly and I’m left saying “I didn’t do anything, it all fell off”

And it is true. I am not doing anything extra, just my 10 mins of yoga and then lugging around an 18 lb baby. (Giant baby) I’m doing my best to eat a ton to keep up with it all, but these things happen. People need to chill.

The house is slowly being baby proofed as the little dude can wiggle and squirm his way all over pretty easily. We’ve been planning out the changes to the garden and we are looking forward to getting our Canada 150th anniversary tulips in the ground.

The tween has requested a Halloween costume so I have started work on that. I still don’t know what I am going to wear, but I’ll figure something out. The little dude’s costume was ordered and has arrived and we can’t wait to dress him up.

I’ve been writing rituals and mentally preparing for the next few months of spiritual work. I have ideas, I just need to sit down and take time for myself to get them done. Organization is important. Samhain is approaching quickly so I need to get that prep work done.

I hope everyone else is having a lovely fall!

 

Leave a Reply

