Prepping for Mabon

The wheel is turning and some of these mornings have really felt like Fall! My coven mate and I met up to discuss admin/organizational things a few weeks ago. At that time I said “Well eventually I should get back out into the community to get to know people and have them get to know us” So of course the universe listened because now I am running the Mabon ritual for a community Mabon.

I kept it simple. Rather then doing a full Wiccan circle I am going to create sacred space with the help of everyone there. Getting people involved is fun and I hope it makes people feel more connected.

I have cleaned out space in the basement so that we can ritual without disrupting the hubby and the little dude. Eventually I will get a throw rug and privacy screens to make the space pretty, but for now we’ll pull a table out and ritual on the cement floor.

I’m excited to be back in the swing of things spiritually. I tried to keep doing some things while pregnant, but there was so much more going on in our life so it was difficult. And I think it was important to take that time to look inward and focus on the changes I was going through.

My plan is to not take any students on until next year, but I am aware that sometimes things happen. So I haven’t set anything in stone. I have some re-writing to do of things and organizing to do for the group and then there is that whole figuring out my time management for house stuff too.

The little dude is growing so fast. He’s already 4 months. Watching him learn things is so fascinating. I try not to post too many photos of him on Instagram, but there is the occasional one. He’s such a good little dude, we really are blessed. His big sister adores him and is really excited when she gets to have a cuddle with him. On one of our trips she fell asleep in the back seat holding his hand. My heart melted. So much love.

I hope you all are doing well and are getting ready for the changing of the seasons!

 

Leave a Reply

