Blessings

It is hard to believe it has been almost 9 weeks since I gave birth. People keep asking me if its like I expected it to be. I don’t really know what to tell them, I had no expectations going into this. Every child is different and every day is a new adventure.

I can say that we are so in love with our little boy. He is such an amazing little person. Listening to him try to copy the things we say is adorable. Watching his smile makes me smile. The hubby says he loves to watch us look at each other because there is so much love.

I hope to teach him all about different religions. I want him to explore and find the spirituality that fits with him. Yes, he’ll learn about my faith, but he’ll also go to church with Nana, we’ll explore other spiritual paths together and when he’s ready I hope he finds a faith that fills him with peace and joy.

The hubby and I have discussed different traditions we hope to build, traditions from our families we hope to blend and in the end we’ll hopefully have fun and meaningful things for our holidays.

I am feeling blessed in what we have. I give thanks for how things have worked out so far. I give thanks for the wonderful team that helped bring this little person into the world safely.

I haven’t had much chance to do things just for me. The few times I have managed to go and enter sacred space are few, but I have had a chance to do so. I am hopeful that I can get back into a regular routine with my spirituality.

I have ideas on how to build my temple space, it will just take time. And figuring out how to keep it private from the tween eyes will be a bit of a challenge, but I think I can do it. I’m also hopeful about the community of my coven and how we will grow. I will plant all these thoughts and blessings and do my best to water them daily with my gratitude.

 

 

Leave a Reply

