Goddess Dreams

Last week there wasn’t much sleep, but I did manage to have one interesting dream.

In the dream I was waiting in line in a public restroom. There were two ladies ahead of me and they were having a very detailed discussion about a life sized statue or something that they were trying to create of the Goddess Inanna. I listened in for a few moments and then broke into the conversation.

I told them how amazed I was to hear other people speaking of pagan things in public and how alone I had felt. They told me that there were more of us around then I realized and I had more support then I knew.

Then they instructed me to make 2 necklaces. One of red beads and one of white. I can’t remember why I was supposed to make the necklaces, but I could visualize them. So I suppose I’ll have to be on the look out for the correct beads.

It was interesting to me that it was Inanna. I have had very little contact with her, but the contact I have had was through a friend who is a super mom. I suppose that might be where the connection is coming through. While I wish to be as fierce and strong as she is, I know I’m going to do it in a different way. And that is ok.

 

Leave a Reply

