Spiritual and mundane

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend. We relaxed for most of it, did a little grocery shopping and I spent some time sewing. I have several projects I want to get finished up soon. We also got out to see my coven and catch up a bit. That was nice, it has been several months since I saw people socially.

I’ve been pondering how to set up my sacred space in the new house. I think it will have to wait until I get the rest of the basement pulled together, but we have enough space down there to circle. And then the hubby isn’t stuck in the bedroom on ritual nights. I told the coven to get some scared slippers since the floor will be cold. Eventually I will get a rug or something, but for now, slippers!

I spent some time this weekend doing a bit of energy work. I’m trying out some different things to connect to the baby and hopefully it will allow me to calm the little one even if its not in my arms. We’ll see how that works out. I don’t have super high hopes, but hey, at least its fun to do.

I’ve been doing my yoga almost every day and I’m pretty proud of myself for that. The hubby even joins me some nights. Baby tends to start squirming after and I am not sure if its because I’ve been moving around in different ways and squishing it, or if its because I am all calm and collected and it is picking up on that.

It is going to be a busy couple of months as I go forward. All sorts of classes at the hospital, baby showers and sooner or later I need to start prepping the nursery. I keep reminding myself these last 3 months are going to fly by, so I better get on it.

 

Leave a Reply

