Grateful for little things…

Halloween was full of trick or treating and watching the kids trade candy and barter for their fave kinds. The wee one loved her costume and had a lot of fun with her friends. I managed to walk all over and didn’t get tired out. The wee one was kind enough to keep me supplied with candy as we went. Yum. She is still excited about the baby and has been really great about things like “No, we can’t get that food because the smell makes your step-mom sick right now”

When we dropped her off last time she gave me a big hug and told me she was going to miss me. Cue all the feels. All of them. I managed to not have the sappy cry and told her I would miss her too.

The Friday before Halloween, I hung out with my coven. We had a lovely outdoors ritual on a farm. We sat around a bonfire, listened to a folk story and had a beautifully witchy time. I am pretty happy to have such fabulous people in my life. The night was crisp and it has been a long time since I had an outdoors night ritual. It made me miss camping. I love watching the fire and listening to the night.

I’ve had some dr’s appointments and ultra sounds and the little poppy-seed is growing. I’ve got more energy, and I am getting the hang of going to bed early when I think I need it. I do get a little bit overwhelmed at the thought of all the stuff we are going to accumulate, but car seats and cribs and all that are necessary.

Now I am back to my crafting grind of finishing up all the Christmas and Yule gifts. I’m really glad I started early as it is keeping me from feeling super crazy. There is still some crazy, but I will work through it.

I hope you all had a fantastic Witchy New Year! I am feeling so full of gratitude for all these small things and for big things and I am really looking forward to the coming year.

Leave a Reply

