Growing and working

Work on building my tradition is going well. We’re getting together in a few weeks to go over the things I have written and to do some brainstorming. I’m excited about the changes we are making and the direction we are starting to head in. It is good to feel creative.

I’m dusting off things I haven’t worked on in some time, finding new books and new techniques to try and I am interested to see what I build. I’ve always enjoyed the structure of traditional Wicca and so I am mirroring things I love about that, but also pausing and thinking of all the times in ritual I went “Why don’t we do this” and changing what needs to be changed. I’m thankful I have the background I do from my previous tradition and also thankful I have the flexibility to grow

I had plans to do a bunch of things last night for the dark moon, but…. life. So instead I spent some time meditating and then pulled a few tarot cards. The World, The Moon and the Ace of Disks/Pentacles. I think it is a pretty positive grouping. I also took some time to do the LBRP and cleanse the space.

Once I was in bed I jumped to the Astral and will have to sort out the images I saw there.

I’ve been re-working the 101 course and editing my teaching notes on top of the tradition work. I’ve also been planning out esbats and I hope to have us all scheduled up soon. The month has been a busy one, but I am enjoying the energy.

My 101 class will start on June 8th and will run for 6 weeks. I’m excited to have a few students and I am feeling more in control this time around. My last 101 class was a bit wibbly with scheduling conflicts and bad weather. I’ve decided going forward I will only run my 101 class in the late spring/early summer to help with some of the issues I’ve had in the past. I’ve learned as well that I can’t plan to do things around the start of term. There is too much happening at work to have extra energy.

I hope you all had a chance to enjoy the night and started what you needed to start. .

Leave a Reply

