Happy Beltaine/Beltane/Mayday/Samhain

Whatever you celebrate today I hope it is a lovely day. We have sunshine and warm weather. I didn’t do much last night. I was sleepy and after a visit to the dr there wasn’t much time left in the evening. So I put out some oats and almond milk for the fey folk, poured fresh water for Bast and filled a glass with vodka for Freyja.

I lit my candles for a few mins and pulled a card. Most of my readings lately have been about me completing projects, or being near to completing a project and a reminder that I can handle any changes, that I can make my reality and that I have the power to do as I wish. These are good reminders.

I’ve been busy lately. The hubby and I both took a music class through March and April, I’ve been getting out to discussions and coffee meet-ups and we’ve been at the gym or out taking walks. I’m happy the nice weather is here. My music reading skills are rusty, but coming back after my ukulele class. I hope to keep practicing this summer to get stronger.

I have all sorts of plans for the summer and fall. I’ve been reading a book on organization and it is getting me inspired. I have multiple craft projects on the go. I want to get out and enjoy the weather. And of course take time to sit in my garden and enjoy it.

I haven’t decided yet if I will run a Wicca 101 this summer or not. I will probably leave that until June to decide. I want to look over and revamp the materials I have for the class and there are a few other things I need to dig out and look at as well.

We did a bit of magick at Ostara with the local community. I hope that the ideas we planted will take root and everyone will start to come together. It is always fun to meet a new person and see how their faith differs from mine and how it is the same. It is a wonderful chance for us to learn from each other. I’m pretty happy with the community events that have been happening and I hope to do what I can to help keep that energy up.

Today though I will focus on myself and my love. I pulled some energy down this morning and surrounded myself with a golden bubble of energy. I said good morning to Ra in the sky. I stopped to enjoy the flowers in the garden. After work I will take time for the hubby and I to relax and have some quality time. And tonight I will light my candles, meditate and work a little magick.

I hope you all find some time for self-love today! I have a May challenge for us all, but I am going to wait till later to post it. Be gentle on yourself and take a moment to smile.

Blessed Beltaine!

Leave a Reply

