Spring prep

We finally got some warm weather. As I type I am sitting in my house with the windows open, a beautiful breeze coming through and it smells fresh. I am excited to see spring. I know we have more snow in our forecast, but for now I am going to enjoy the warmth.

I made my salt dough this morning, rolled it out and cut out many eggs. We will be using them as a craft at the community Ostara I am helping to host in a few weeks. It was a simple task, but it let me mellow out and enjoy the morning. Rolling the dough out over and over is meditative.

Ostara-craft1It was also a bit messy and so while they bake I spent time giving the living room, dining room and hall a good vacuum. Then I opened the kitchen window and watched the wind blow all the dried up leaves off my rose plant onto my dining room floor. Oh well! I shrug it off and move on with the day.

I’ve been crafting a bunch lately. I made the wee one a bunch of barbie doll clothes last weekend and I have more cut out and ready to be sewn. I’ve been working on learning quilting and I still have my cross stitch project I was working on in February to finish up. And of course, each time I get to work on one of my crafts more ideas pop in my mind. The energy of spring is here and I want to do everything!

I hope you all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

