New Moon & Life

TGIF! Work has been go go go, for the past 2 weeks. I’m feeling pretty worn out. The week was short but felt like it took forever. Coming off a nasty cold into the busiest time of the year was harder than I thought it would be. Mercury going into retrograde right as we got super busy and launched a new program at work led to some headaches. Hopefully next week goes smoother!

I started off the week with a new hair cut and some hair dye. I told myself I was going to be me this year and so I brought some boldness in. I’m now rocking a pixie cut with vivid red hair. Everyone has thought it is super cool. I think it might be a bit too bold for some, but that’s ok. I had a student stop me in the hall to tell me how awesome they thought it was.

Last year my Lady nudged me to start dressing up and having fun with my look. I’ve had a few false starts, but I think my hair has reminded me to get out there and try new things. I want to be me, so I can’t keep letting worries about the conservative mindset of other people hold me back. If I want to wear bright colours and sparkly jewelry and have crazy hair… well then I should. I’m finding my stride in this place.

I was worn out on the New Moon but I pulled something together. I started off the night with the LBRP to center and cleanse. One of my loved ones had some stress going on in their life so I crafted a protective amulet for them and sent out some protection magick. Then I also spent some time sending energy to a few more of my loved ones.

I walked around my room using my shakers to cleanse the space. I like to use music and vibration to help get rid of bad energy. Then I sprinkled some salt around. We’ve had some restless nights and I thought a bit of grounding would help. I ended the night catching my spiritual journal up. It helped me to mellow out.

I’ve had some crazy dreams all week and made some notes. I can tell I am stressed out when my dreams get terrible. I think I need to get back to my practice of praying and meditating. Some of my coworkers want to start a meditation group and I think I should get in on that.

In a few months I’m taking a music class. I look forward to learning how to play my ukulele. I think music is important and I want to be able to jam with the hubby!

Leave a Reply

