Goals

One of my goals this year is to try out new authors. I love to read, but I know I tend to stick to authors I love. I decided on 25 as the number of new authors I want to read this year.

Between the books I got for Christmas, ones I bought and a few of the hubbies I am going to borrow I have a good stack to work through. Last night the hubby and I cuddled on the couch and sat in silence reading our books. I know I’m a nerd, but it was the best Saturday night date.

Today is the full moon. While my group won’t always meet on the actual moon, my goal is to at least try to do something myself on the Full and Dark moons this year. I’ve got them all written out in my daytimer, and tonight I’ll make sure to take a moment to be spiritual.

It took awhile to pick a word for myself this year, but I have settled on a phrase “Being myself”. I don’t like to rock the boat and while I am not afraid to be myself, the past few years have worn me down a bit. This year I plan to be me. And if people can’t handle my boldness, my brightness, my randomness or any of the other things that make me up… well that is their issue.

I still have to finish my Project Life for 2014, but I am getting there. I got the PL app and I think it will make this year a lot smoother. I plan to also get my cards for the holidays done early so that I don’t feel overwhelmed this year. And like I did my first year in WI I hope to actually get cards out for some of the Sabbats. We’ll see how it goes though! I hope to keep being creative all year.

I hope you are all off to a good start with your own goals for 2015!

One thought on “Goals

Leave a Reply

