TGIF: Work, ritual and homework

TGIF! I look forward to sleeping in. Of course, given I get up at 5:30 every morning, sleeping in means… 7:30. Its so strange how times change from the teen years. I remember sleeping in till noon and lounging about the house on the weekends. Now I’m up and cleaning and doing laundry and all that. As I get older the more I like to be productive.

This week went much better. I finally got some projects to sink my teeth into. My co-worker was astounded and amazed at my data entry skills and speed, along with my organizational skills. I never really think about those things as a skill, but I can find data and pull it together in a speedy way.

I was a grown up the other night and cleaned the entire house. I would have been happier reading my book, but I got  it all done. And we’ve gotten back to the gym for the last 2 weeks so yay!

This weekend is packed full of things. I am currently working out the logistics of having a circle cast in two places at the same time and how it will work to pass energy back and forth astrally. Its going to be interesting. I’m sure lots of other people have done this, but my long distance ritual work is.. well.. limited. I look forward to seeing how it all works out.

And I also look forward to checking out a workshop next week put on by Selena Fox. And I am going to sit down and finish off my Kemetic homework this weekend. My plan is to be more spiritual this next year, and so far I am off to a great start.

Leave a Reply

