September

I’m not sure where the summer went but suddenly we’re in a new school year. I had my last day in my office yesterday. My coworkers got me cake, balloons, chocolate and a card. Then I got to ride the bus home with all that, and people kept wishing me a happy birthday. It was just easier to say thank you then to explain.

I’m looking forward to my new position. Learning new things helps me grow. A new office, with new co-workers and all sorts of new things to learn. Monday will probably be tiring and overwhelming, but I am looking forward to it. Good changes are coming.

It was hard to say goodbye though. My co-workers and boss all nearly cried and kept trying to convince me to stay. It is sweet to know that every job I’ve ever had I have been so useful and so loved that no one wants me to leave. On the other hand I do feel bad for leaving them, and their sadness doesn’t make that easier.

One of my other friends just got a new job as well and I am so happy for her. She deserves it and I know she’ll be awesome because she is just the type of person who is fantastic.

We have finally had a break in the humidity and heat. It actually is cool enough to have the windows open and let the breeze flow through the house. I have several plans throughout September so its going to be a busy month. I also have to try and coordinate several people for a ritual and that is always like cat herding, but we’ll make it work!

Mabon is coming and I haven’t even thought about it. I should get on that. The local Pagan Pride day is in a month and I hope to get out to it for a bit. I know back home the Vancouver Pagan Pride is today so if you are in the area go check it out! My friend has done a ton of work at organizing it. Good luck today!

One thought on “September

  1. Melissa says:

    Congratulations on starting the new job. I hope it is great and very satisfying.

    On Friday, my boss said to me, very seriously and sincerely: “If it doesn’t work out, call me and I will find a job for you. There will always be a place for you here.” It is nice to be wanted, right? But hard too, when you need to go.

    I’m sure you’ll see on FaceBook, but Vancouver Pagan Pride Day turned out perfectly. ED did a great job. I hope your local one turns out as well!

Leave a Reply

