TGIF: Change

It has been a crazy week. So many of us watched the events in Ferguson unfold in shock and were not sure what we could do to help. Several tumblr users put together a variety of links and ideas. Last night while thousands gathered in various cities across the country, Kemetics, pagans and witches all sent out energy to help in various ways. I built a circle of stone and crystal to send healing, compassion, justice and strength. My prayers go out to the community and I hope it can heal after all that has gone on.

My circle will gather tomorrow to have our Lughnasadh ritual. It will be good to see them again and celebrate together. It has started to feel like fall already so I have been thinking about Mabon. The leaves are turning on some of the trees and the mornings have been a bit chilly, but first we must turn the wheel to Lughnasadh! A bit late, but that’s ok.

I had some good news and am happy, but I know my good fortune will lead to some changes and new stress. Change can be tough to face, scary, but we do need to step out of our comfort zone once in a while so we can grow. And I can see that these changes will lead me on a road that will help me with my dreams, so I step forward and move onwards.

In book news, I have been reading a ton again. I finished The Girl Who Fell Beneath Fairyland and Led the Revels There.So much fun, I am loving this series. I also read The Night Circus, which was an excellent story. I am going to have to look for more of her books. And then I read The Fault in Our Stars and cried buckets of tears, but it was still a good read. I’m working on a few other books, and finished some others, but I’d recommend these to anyone.

The hubby and I are going to head out for a movie and dinner with a friend. Slowly we are getting the hang of this “social” thing. Hopefully in a few weeks we will get out to see some other friends. We must cram a few more summer adventures in before it is all over!

 

2 thoughts on “TGIF: Change

  1. Melissa says:

    “Change can be tough to face, scary, but we do need to step out of our comfort zone once in a while so we can grow.”

    So true, and definitely hitting home for me right now (you’ll see what I mean when my letter gets to you; mailed today).

    Thank you for the book recommendations! I’ve been listening to a lot of audiobooks from the library, and I go through a lot of material between my commutes and housework, so I always need new titles!

Leave a Reply

