Sacred Beads and Sparkles

I spent some quiet time on the weekend and pulled out my beads and supplies. I’ve been toying with different ideas to make my Bast necklace and inspired by prayer beads I finally sat down to put it all together. The teal beads had caught my eye since they are similar to the colour of some of my Bast statues. The black ones went along nicely.

I also had another piece I’d picked up randomly and so decided to put it together as well. I don’t often wear pale green, but it will go nicely with many other colours.

necklacesCreative time makes me happy. And I’ve been enjoying wearing jewelry again. Making it myself means I can find materials that have meaning to me. What devotional things have you created lately?

Bast-beads

 

Leave a Reply

