TGIF: April begins!

So its April 4th. And it snowed. We are caught between 2 storm fronts and I shouldn’t complain because we got a light bit of flakes while other people north of us got 10 inches. It is crazy windy out there. We had a couple warm days and then it got cold again. Our plants are busting out in their little seed starter pots, but at this rate its going to be awhile till that happens.

We had a lazy start to the week and headed out to see The Lego Movie. It was so much fun. We laughed through the whole thing. If you are looking for something fun, then I recommend it. It was nice to have a date day, we did some shopping and then out to a matinée. I managed to snag some more fake flowers on sale, so now I’ll have more props for ritual use. I tried to get a variety of colours to cover different seasons.

There have been many early mornings this week and I look forward to next week when my hubby’s schedule gets a bit less crazy. Getting up at 5 am is not fun.

I did get a bunch of embroidery done while at work and I started Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. I’m enjoying the book so far. I know I’m a bit late to the game on it, but with the move 2 years ago I stopped getting books because I didn’t want to move them and I was way to busy to actually have time to read. It has been nice to have spare bits of time again so I can lose myself in a book.

I’ve unfortunately been so tired at bed that I haven’t been getting much done in the way of meditating of astral work, but I am sure the Lady understands. I’ve been making sure to express my gratitude and thanks for the little things. I’ve made sure to pray a few times a day, even if it is just a quick “Thank you for __”. The hubby and I have also gotten back into the habit of sharing what we are grateful for at dinner.

I’ve started an Instagram for the blog. You can find some of the recent photos on the side bar. I’ve been enjoying having something dedicated to the little things that I am grateful for, or that spiritually move me, or are just things I find beautiful. Feel free to check it out and follow if you like. I’ve been trying to grab a shot each day, but sometimes life gets busy.

I hope the weekend is full of fun for everyone!

 

3 thoughts on “TGIF: April begins!

  1. Did you know that book is the first of a trilogy? Although I don’t think the third one is written yet. I just finished reading the second one which is also very good. Hope you’re liking it!

    • I didn’t know. 🙂 but I just finished the first one tonight. Its a good story. The hubby and I have plans to do some book shopping this month, so we’ll see if we grab the 2nd one now or wait a bit.

  2. Spring better get to you soon – those poor little seedlings must want the spring sunshine almost as much as you do!

    “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children”: Time to read is so wonderful! I’ve been getting up crazy early due to some combination of my natural morning person tendencies and the dog upstairs being even more of a morning “person”, and the best part has been time to read some of the piles of books I’ve got waiting for me. I’ve just put the first two “Home for Peculiar Children” in audio book versions on my wish list from the Vancouver library – thanks for the recommendation!

    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

