TGIF: Tough week!

This week was all over the place. Between work stress and some insomnia it was a bit of a challenge. But I have survived! It is Friday! Woo!

I keep a running list of things to write about in my TGIF posts. This week… was a bit sparse, but I am reminded that weeks like this make me focus on the small moments of gratitude more. It makes me cherish the good days.

I admit I was out of spoons this week, but I took a step back and took care of myself. That was helpful. As much as I want to be the supportive one and cheerleader for everyone, I do get run down. I reminded myself to go do what I needed to do and not feel bad about being selfish for a bit.

The house got organized last weekend and that made me happy. It also made coming home each night less stressful because I wasn’t like “Oh crap now I need to put that away..” Slowly but surely the house is coming together. We do still have some boxes from the move last year, but they are getting fewer and fewer. I think it can take over a year to really settle into a place.

We got to sleep in for most the week. That was bliss. I love sleep. Love it.

On the harder days I sat down and prayed. And in thanks I made offerings to Bast for helping get me through those moments. Sweet incense was burned and candles were lit.

Today as I sat on a break trying not to burst into tears from the work stress I called out to her and let myself lean. She sent me a vision that helped give me the strength to find my inner calm and let some of the tension go so I could get through the rest of the day. I am thankful.

And I managed to end the work day more in control and could cuddle and laugh with my love when I got home. That made the day a million times better. I am so thankful for having a husband that makes me laugh and smile.

And in the mail were 2 of the 3 books I ordered. Tonight the husband is off to hang out with friends and I get me time. I shall relax and enjoy the piece of chocolate cake I bought as a treat. Since the challenge today is adventure I might go find one in a book or in a video game. I haven’t decided yet.

Weekend here I come!

5 thoughts on “TGIF: Tough week!

  1. The Rose Bell says:

    Amen. This week has been hell–about to go have a “me” night too. I agree with you on the little things. I had a few moments of some really simple, little things making the day/week a bit better. Everything counts. : ) Hope next week will be better for you!

Leave a Reply

