TGIF: Dreams, spirits and the cold

It ended up being a shorter week then usual since it got cold enough here my work closed early on Monday and then was completely closed on Tuesday. It let me catch up on some things around the house and get started on my list for the weekend.

I was very grateful to have a warm house to be in this week and incredibly grateful I didn’t have to go out in the dangerous windchill. I know not everyone is as lucky as I am.

My dreams have been super vivid this week. I’m sure some of it is actual astral wanderings because sometimes that is the only way to explain some of the really crazy dreams! Lots of things are coming through the past few weeks in dream land, and I am working on seeing if there is a common theme or some sort of message there.

Tuesday allowed me to do some magick work. I got to do some meditating and spiritual cleansing. My spirit animals were kind enough to help me. It was an interesting feeling, I’ve done all sorts of healing magick on other people but never spent a lot of time doing it to myself. It made me aware of some areas that need attention and I am going to keep an eye on it in the future. Being gentle on myself is something to work on.

I’ve also been taking advantage of the Dark Moon energy and got some protective charms made up this week and then did some work in the astral. New things are coming and I want to be prepared!

This weekend I have Imbolc with my grove and then a super bowl party to attend. I hope you all have a great weekend and a blessed Imbolc!

Leave a Reply

