A June Spread

I’m still working on getting caught up on Project Life, but I did manage to get some done last weekend.

For my birthday I got a target gift card and so I was super excited to see that they had some scrapbooking things. I found an Amy Tangerine stamp and some Dear Lizzy paper in Neapolitan. I’ve been trying to push myself out of getting just pink things so the ice cream colours of it will compliment a lot of the paper I have already. I have found the smaller 6×6 pads work well to cut up for a few 3×4 cards and then give me some scraps to use as embellishment. I’m starting to love the yellow.

I’m pretty happy with this spread. I’ve been using a template from here to put 6 photos onto one 4×6. I picked up a package of American Crafts chipboard pieces at Target as well and added them in with some washi tape. Every spread I start to play a bit more and I am happy to see the way my weeks are changing.

 

June 2-8

June 2-8

Leave a Reply

